Menu Close


Collaborating institutions in New York include:

  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC)
  • Mt. Sinai School of Medicine
  • Albert Einstein College of Medicine
  • Cornell University
  • New York University Medical School
  • New York University Polytech
  • Columbia University
  • Rockefeller University
  • SUNY Downstate Medical Center
  • St. Johns University
  • CUNY:
    • The Advanced Science Research Center (ASRC)
    • City College
    • Hunter College
    • Lehman College
    • John Jay College.

Across the U.S., cancer researchers at Brooklyn College have collaborations with:

  • Wellman Center for Photomedicine at Harvard Medical School
  • Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research
  • Yale University
  • Saint Louis University School of Medicine
  • University of Hawaii Cancer Center
  • Temple University School of Medicine
  • University of New Mexico School of Medicine
  • Indiana University
  • Michigan State University
  • University of Colorado School of Medicine
  • Brandeis University
  • Ohio State University
  • University of Idaho
  • University of Puerto Rico
  • Nicolaus Copernicus University

Three of these institutions (MSKCC, Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research and the University of Hawaii Cancer Center) are National Cancer Institute-designated centers.

Brooklyn College cancer researchers enjoy collaborations with colleagues overseas:

  • Université Catholique de Louvain (Belgium)
  • University of Calgary (Canada)
  • Max Planck Institute for Complex Systems (Germany)
  • Nagoya City University (Japan
  • Weizmann Institute (Israel)
  • Technion (Haifa, Israel)
  • Humanitas University (Milan, Italy)
  • Italian University of Switzerland
  • Catholic University San Antonio (Murcia, Spain)